Moodle HQ have recently released a new core plugin for Moodle 3.1, the Recycle Bin. This simply enables Moodle users to recover deleted course components, modules and entire courses if needed.

Recycle Bin Moodle 3.1In addition, the Recycle Bin is flexible, allowing administrators and/or users to determine the length of time items in the bin are stored and deleted.

The recycle bin is available by default in all courses and categories, the link in the administration block is only visible when something has been deleted.

Moodle 3.1 Recycle Bin Feature

As an administrator you can decide to turn off the recycle bin and modify the settings (such as length of time an item will remain in the recycle bin) through Site administration > Plugins > Admin tools > Recycle bin.

You can find out more about the plugin at https://moodle.org/plugins/local_recyclebin

‹‹ Previous Next ››

Related posts

What's new in Moodle 3.9?

Hubken Group are excited to tell you that Moodle 3.9 is here! Moodle is about continual improvement. Listening to the experience of system administrators and users to take the experience of managing online learning to the next level.

Moodle continues to be the world’s most popular LMS with over 163,000 sites worldwide and an incredible 213 million users. Every year a major Moodle update is released so here's a taster of what to expect.

How to Use Cohorts to Manage Access in Moodle

This post has been updated to provide a relevant guide for Moodle 2.7 through 3.8

If you are looking for an LMS, or currently using one, you likely made this decision in an effort to improve the efficiency of your training, and to ultimately streamline your training.